Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Members of staff - Library

Members of Staff at the Library Department


Division/ Faculty


Name of Staff


University Librarian’s

University Librarian

Janegrace K. Kinyanjui

Administrative and Personnel matters

Philomena Mwaniki

Secretarial Services

Alice Njuguna

Clerical Services

Alexander Ombori

Cleaning Services

Gladys Mathenge


Readers Services Division



Readers Services Division office                                     

Ms. Sally KiplagatHead

Circulation Service Section

Mr. George Kiira - In-charge

Ms.Monica Wayua

Ms. Meresa Ateng

Mr. Benard Odwory

Reference Section

Ms. Eglay Musango - In-charge

Ms Eunice Onyango

Africana, Periodicals & Special Collection

Mr. Ernest Wayaya - In-charge

Ms. Joan Akoth

Reprographic Services

Mr. Jairus ShikuleIn-charge


Digital Library Services Division


Digital Library Services office

Mr. Kenneth Rotich- Head

Institutional Repository, Knowledge & Research Data Management

Mr. Edwin Kimaru -In-charge

Mr. Maureen Otieno

Mr. Eric Sindabi

Library Systems, Library Website, Resource Centre/ & Information Literacy

Mr. Andrew Njuguna - In-charge

Mr. Stephen Wanjala

Ms. Ruth Nthoki


Technical Services Division

Technical  Services Division – office 

Mr. Benjamin Butuk -Head

Acquisition Section & Stores

Millicent Ongus-     in-charge

Ms. Joan Akoth

Ms.Monica Wayua

Mr. Erick Apwoka 

Library Store

Mr. Benson PKiach – In-charge

Cataloguing and Classification Section

Ms Mercy Kanyotu – In-charge

Ms. Salina Tallam

Mr. Thomas Chuma

Mr. Jackson Chacha

Mr Joseph Opondo

 Mr. Peter Owour

Final Processing Section

Ms. Alice Saiya-In-charge

Ms. Benter Oganga

Ms. Rosemary Kirigo

Preservation and Conservation Section

Mr. Japheth Olychina- In-charge

Ms. Beledinah Sisah Mwangala

Ms. Judith Nyayiera


FASS  Library

Opening, cleaning & Messengerial

Ms. Rose Moek
    Circulation and Reference Services

Milcah Musachi In-charge

Mr. Steve Oketch

Mr. Charles Ndegwa


FEDCOS Library

Circulation and Reference Services

Ms. Rose Okumu - In-charge

Ms. Lucy Kahinga

     Opening office & Messengerial Services  Mr. Joseph Awino


J.D.R. Research Library & Foster Collection

Research Services and Cataloguing & Classification of Forester Collection.


Mr. Edward Rutto - In-charge

Mr. Allam Kago
    Messengerial Services Rose Moek


Faculty of Law

Circulation & Technical Services

Andrew Njuguna – In-charge

Vincent Bulimu
    Opening, Cleaning & Messengerial Services Ms. Nancy Maina


Records Management and Archives Services

Records Management and Archives office

Ms. Rosemary Miriti - Head


Mr. Catherine Wanyonyi

Mr. Joseph Mmbai

Ms Janet Omari

Library Archives

Ms. Rachael Kimotho - In-Charge

Mr Simon K Mutai

Nakuru Town Campus Library Staff





College Librarian

Ms. Felicitas Ratanya

Nakuru Town Campus Main (BAWANI)

Circulation Office

Ms. Martha Kipruto – In-charge

Ms. Judith Mali


Reference & Library System

Ms. Pauline Tuitoek– In-charge 


Technical Processing


Ms. Regina Koske – In-charge

EU Library

Circulation Services


Ms. Rose Bosibori

Faculty of Health Science

Circulation, References Services

Mr. William Kipchumba-In charge

Ms. Rose Bosibori




Copyright © 2024 Egerton University
"Transforming Lives through Quality Education"