Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Faculty of Health Sciences

Faculty of Health Sciences

Faculty of Health SciencesThe Faculty of Health Sciences is located on two campuses of Egerton University both Njoro main campus (pre-clinical courses) and Nakuru Town campus next to the Rift Valley Provincial General Hospital Nakuru (Clinical programmes & Nursing).

IMG 4857

The Faculty of Health Sciences has experienced phenomenal growth since 1999 when it started as one department to the current eleven (11) fully established departments. With this steady development, the faculty is focused on growing into a college of Health Sciences in the near future.

The mandate of the faculty is to teach and train high caliber health-care professionals, provide healthcare services and consultancy, conduct research and participate in extension, outreach and community services.

Our vision is a College of Health Sciences with various schools and specialties that offer exemplary training and quality research in health care.

Our mission is to facilitate the acquisition of knowledge and skills in different specialties for effective and efficient management of health care. Read More...


Copyright © 2024 Egerton University
"Transforming Lives through Quality Education"