Information and Communications Technology

Welcome to Egerton ICT Centre.
The centre plays a central role of providing clear guidance in the integration of technology in teaching, learning, research and overall administration of the University.
The centre ensures that IT infrastructure, service delivery norms and new applications deployments are in line with current industry trends and that the systems put in place add true value to the University.
The centre’s vision is  “To be a driving force behind Egerton's University achieving its vision of being a world class university for the advancement of humanity”. Our mission is to provide excellent ICT services to support teaching, Learning, research and management in the university
Our centre’s core values are integrity, freedom to succeed and transparency.
The centre falls under the Administration & Finance docket of the University.
It has three main arms:

Service Delivery:

This section is charged with ensuring the availability of IT applications and user support administration across various campuses of the University. The ICT Helpdesk falls under this section.

System Development:

The section manages innovations, new application development and system implementation or rollout.

Infrastructure - Networks:

This arm of the centre ensures consistent network availabilty and manages bandwidth allocation to users. It also ensures that our IT resources are safeguarded against any form of attacks.

I.C.T Staff Members

  1. Benjamin Okoth Odiyo
  2. Koech Dominique Kibet
  3. Karuri Simon Gitonga
  4. Gor Peter Odhiambo
  5. Eric Rotich K.
  6. Mugambi Alex Kimaita
  7. Wati Lilian Sitawa
  8. Lilianna Assumpta
  9. Morogo J. Joyce
  10. Justus Luganu Litunda
  11. Gogo Francis Omolloh
  12. Peter Kutondo Murunga
  13. Brian K. Toroitich
  14. Harry Songa
  15. Peter Nyakundi Nyasani
  16. William Gisege Matundura
  17. Jonathan Chebor Kandagor
  18. Bibiann Wambui Kairu
  19. Kiriswo Diana Jepngetich
  20. Ojwang Peter Othieno
  21. Ngigi Samuel Kiarie
  22. Osiako Rodah
  23. Kipsoi Esther
  24. Orinda Joshua Ochieng
  25. Mwangi Eunice W.
  26. Mwangi Monica N.
  27. Chemutai Rachel