Integrity Promotion Committee

Written by Egerton University on .


Integrity Promotion Committee and Office is mandated to:

a) Receive and investigate reports on alleged corruption

b) To receive and ensure resolution of public complaints on injustices, maladministration, unethical conduct, breach of integrity, discourtesy, misbehaviour, inefficiency or ineptitude of staff. Students and stakeholders can make reports through the following by visiting our offices located in Utafiti building, rooms 330/331, or through: our hotlines 051 211 1111 and 051 211 2222, office mobile 0702 200015/16, email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it or through the reporting boxes located in strategic sites within the University.


Integrity Promotion Office:

Prof. C. A. Onyango - Chairman, Integrity Promotion Committee/Integrity Assurance Office (IAO)

Alice Kiplagat - Senior Administrative Assistant/Integrity Assurance Officer/(IAO)

Ruth M. Kamau - Senior Secretary

Christine Lagat - Office Assistant



· Vice-Chancellor

· University Management Board

· All Deans and Directors

· Integrity Promotion Committee – Secretariat

Integrity Promotion Committee members

1. Prof. C. A. Onyango - Chairman

2. Mr. Samwel Kariuki - Secretary

3. Mr. Joseph Muchiri

4. Mr. Sammy Njema

5. Ms. Grace Kipchilat

6. Dr. Dorothy Nyakwaka

7. Ms. Alice Kiplagat

Integrity Assurance Officers representing faculties

1. Dr. Stellamaris Muthoka - FHS

2. Mr. Eston Lugairi - FERD

3. Dr. Joel Ng’eno - FEDCOS

4. Mr. Elisha Otieno - NTCC

5. Mr. Augustine Ndeda - FINANCE

6. Ms. Barbara Metto - NCC


Training organized by Integrity Promotion Committee in FY 2014/2015:

1. Corruption Prevention Committee training was held at ARC Hotel on 10th February 2015.


1. Egerton University Anti-Corruption Policy (2014)

2. Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission Act (2012)

3. Anti-Corruption and Economics Crime Act (2003)

4. Leadership and Integrity Act (2012)

5. Egerton University Code of Conduct